Distress paint lifting technique

I only have two colors of  distress paint and I bought them both yesterday. This technique bags for several so it’s time to improvise. I had a couple small bottles of studio acrylic paint. One teal one pink. Plus my picket fence  distressed paint and a peacock feathers distress.   Since Tim said he looked at the technique of someone using a different paint I figured I could do both and it would work OK. It did. I love the technique it was a lot of fun.  Might look a little bit like an ice cream parlor on steroids because of the color scheme. But I think I doctor that up OK with a little distress ink over-the-top.

  

Leave a Reply

