Ombre effect

I have a 2000  square foot craft room,  you’d think I have everything. Apparently, I don’t. So I’m working on my first tag for creative chemistry 103.   I had to make do. I didn’t have a DIY ink Pad but I have some cut and dry so I’m good there. Three re-inker in the same color family? Well,  close enough. I did have three greens so I went with it. A brayer? That’s a staple – surely I have one. Well, I used to have one. I haven’t seen it in years. I subbed a vellum writer marker.   It actually work pretty well for inking the stamp. I tried rolling it on the tag itself and that didn’t turn out so well but what do you expect?  I like this technique well  enough to correct my brayer deficiency. It’s on the list.

Leave a Reply

